The award categories


There are 18 categories to enter and win and one Prix d’Honneur, which is decided by the judges from all the category winners

Sector categories

For deals of any size completed between July 1, 2016 and December 31, 2017 in each of the following sectors:

A1. Construction and Property
A2. Energy and Utilities
A3. Health
A4. Leisure (including travel, hotels and resorts)
A5. Manufacturing and Process Industries
A6. Retail and Service Industries
A7. Science and Technology
A8. Transport and Logistics

Innovation categories

B1. Most Notable Transaction (SME or large organisation corporate finance transaction)
B2. Best Technology Product (for any technological aid to the corporate finance market)
B3. Innovation Award (for a new corporate finance product or innovative deal structure)
B4. Best MBO (SME or large organisation)
B5. Best M&A Transaction (SME or large organisation)

Individual achievement

C1. Outstanding Young Corporate Financier (under 30)
C2. Outstanding Corporate Financier

Expertise categories

D1. Corporate Finance Advisers of the Year
D2. Legal Practice of the Year
D3. Bank or Lender of the Year

Prix d’Honneur

The judges will decide the winner of the Corporate Finance Awards Prix d’Honneur from all the category winners.

If you feel that there may be a category that we have not included, which you feel is important, then please let us know. We will set the categories in stone by November 30, 2017, but are prepared to accept any constructive suggestions before that date.